summerwinter

[Chords] (Guitar) (bar/power chords)

[Verse]
C F G C x2

[Chorus]
F5 C x3
G F

[Bridge] (open)
C Em G x3
C Em F (bar)

[Lyrics]

[Verse]
In the winter I wish it was summer,
And in the summer I wish for the snow
Oh I don't know which way I wanna go.
And in the summer I wish it was winter,
And in the winter I pray for the heat
These thoughts inside my head,
Well they have got me beat.

[Chorus]
I have never been in the moment
I have never managed to be just where I am
I don't know how to be in present
Won't someone please come teach me,
Help me understand

[Verse]
Why in the daytime I yearn for the moonlight,
And in the nighttime I search for the sun
I can't see myself reflected in anyone.
And in the nighttime I wish for the daylight,
And in the daytime I just wanna sleep
These memories that I just can't seem to keep.

[Chorus]
I have never been in the moment
I have never managed to be just where I am
I don't know how to be in present
Can anybody reach me?
Come and take my hand

[Bridge]
And in autumn I feel alright,
For maybe a month at a time
Leaves falling down, obscure my view
With visions of you
And in spring the flowers beckon,
Though I tend to stay inside
I have no clue what to do.

[Verse] (Palm mute)
And in the winter I sit by the fire
And in the summer I swim in the sea
I'm trying to simply be
And in the summer I doze in the sunlight
And in the winter I sing all day
Someday, we'll be okay