Conscious Observer

[Chords] (Guitar) (Capo 3)

[1]
D Dmaj7 Em G

[2]
F C G

[Lyrics]

[1]
The conscious observer told me
He’d seen exactly what I was
I said, sir, that very well may be,
But you saw only what you wanted to see
And I’ve spent years pruning this old me
To keep it clear of dirt and debris
And, sir, this flesh that you see,
Well I keep it, keep it just for
Me
Keep it just for me

[2]
And Lady Justice tell me,
Is it true what you can see?
It is true that you can’t see me?
Well that would be just fine,
Cause it would mean one less
Pair of eyes on me

And I don’t wanna make a decision,
Cause in the minute before you choose
You are anything, you are anything,
But anything is nothing,
At least something is something.
Is it the right thing? Is there a right thing?
Please tell me, is it true?

That when the stars come out at night,
They don’t know who will see their light,
But they shine still, just as bright,
I don’t wanna live in the light.

I don’t wanna live in the light (repeated)